Innovation of the Year

NCSC Sweden Awards

Enter by 23 February 2024!

Innovation of the Year

Have you introduced an innovative new concept?
This award recognizes innovative thinking and will be awarded a game-changing new concept or solution implemented during the past year. The innovation must have a long-time, strategic effect that elevates the commercial space to create added value for the visitor. The winners will be announced during a gala dinner at Downtown Camper in Stockholm on 11 April 2024.

Who can apply?
Any NCSC member that has contributed to the innovation e.g. landlords, developers, tenants, architects, consultants, suppliers etc.

What are the jury looking for?
The entries need to clearly demonstrate strategy and objectives, along with achieved results. The winning entry will be an innovative idea that shows a unique approach and impactful delivery.

Vanna Gunnarsson, Arkitekt MSA, Studio Stockholm (Jury Chair)
Tobias Rönnberg, Business Development, Citycon
Martin Kjellman, Partner, Urban Retail

How to enter
Complete and send in below registration form by 23 February 2024.
Competition fee: 3.000 SEK/entry.

NCSC Awards 2024: Innovation

Innovation of the Year

As the winner will go on to compete in the Nordic Finale, we kindly ask you to provide your answers in English, but you may fill out the form in Swedish, Danish, Finnish or Norwegian if you prefer.

app. 100 words
app. 100 words
app. 100 words

Content and links

Please provide your logo, a few photos, and a video or PPT presentation (max 1 min) describing your innovation. The video will be shown at the NCSC Awards Finale. If the video is too large to upload, please send it via wetransfer or similar to

Maximum upload size: 52.43MB

Contact and billing information

Contact person
Contact person
First Name
Last Name
A competition fee of 3.000 SEK/DKK/NOK or €300 + VAT will be charged upon entry.

Rules and Assessment

The innovation must have been implemented during the past year. Entries for national competitions must relate to projects in that same country. There are no restrictions for a winner to enter the competition and win the following year. Only members of NCSC can apply to the competition. Applications must have been received by NCSC according to the stated competition deadline, paid, and fully completed.

Winners in each category are elected by a jury, appointed by NCSC, and consist of 3-5 industry professionals. Each jury member assesses the contributions individually based on set evaluation criteria. In case of disagreement, the jury chair has the casting vote. Each jury chair in each category and country will take part in the Nordic jury.